探索关岛

从户外活动、文化体验、购物到夜生活。在关岛探索这一切,我们相信你不会失望!

outdoors_p1

探索关岛
户外活动

海滩

关岛大多数度假休闲的设施都集中在杜梦湾,这里有美丽的新月形的柔软沙滩。杜梦湾拥有丰富的珊瑚礁,海湾不深,水温较暖且水面平静,是一个理想的游泳场所,也适宜皮划艇或站立冲浪板项目的体验。如果想要更远、更刺激的体验,可以考虑前往东海岸的塔加昌(Tagachang)和塔洛夫福海滩,它们的四周围绕着郁郁葱葱自然风光的安全游泳区。而在关岛的北端,你会发现岛上最迷人的海滩之一:瑞提迪恩海滩,这里海浪汹涌,并不适合游泳,但风景很美,可以眺望无尽的青绿色海浪。

水上运动

如果你追求的是水中的乐趣,来关岛就对了。这里有几家提供潜水体验服务的公司,有的还会为游客提供潜水证书,并且,杜梦湾也确实是一个潜水的好地方。海底探险必游之地:鱼眼海洋公园,这里既有风景秀丽的地面观景台,也有30英尺深的水下观景台。或者你也可以乘坐65英尺长的亚特兰提斯号潜水艇到岛上独一无二的礁石上玩一玩。

outdoors_p2
outdoors_p3
高尔夫

关岛是打高尔夫球的天堂,这里有六个受欢迎的球场,包括著名的利奥皇宫乡村俱乐部(LeoPalace Resort & Country Club)和关岛国际乡村俱乐部(Guam International Country Club)。太平洋乡村俱乐部高尔夫球场(Country Club of the Pacific)则拥有绝佳的海景和椰子树环绕的球道。

outdoors_p4
outdoors_p5

其他的顶级徒步旅行线路包括穿越皮提丛林(jungles of Piti)到高耸入云的圣卡洛斯瀑布(San Carlos Falls攀岩;在关岛最高峰--1,332英尺高的贾穆隆·曼格洛(Jamullong Manglo)峰惊险漫步;还有前往美丽的淡水洞穴--帕加特洞穴(Pagat Cave游览体验,探险者们可以在这里游泳戏水。关岛几家旅游公司提供徒步旅行的导游服务,除此之外,非营利组织(Guam Boonie Stompers, Inc将在每周六上午带领游客进行徒步穿越关岛。

徒步旅行

关岛以徒步旅行(boonie stomping)而闻名,这是当地的一种特色活动。游客可以通过迷人的小径通往气势磅礴的瀑布,一路上包括传说中的泰山瀑布(Tarzan Falls)和几处瀑布峡谷景区(Waterfall Valley),这其中,适合家庭和朋友出行的蒂纳加瀑布(Tinaga Falls)是最受欢迎的。

outdoors
culture_p1

探索关岛
文化体验

历史遗迹

关岛的历史寻觅之旅可以从岛上的首府阿加尼亚(Hagåtña)开始,漫步于西班牙广场(Plaza de Espana)可以观赏那里的花园、凉亭和保存完好的建筑,值得注意的是其中有三座建筑的历史可以追溯到西班牙殖民时期(17世纪末到19世纪末)。除此之外游客还能看到庄严肃穆的圣母玛利亚大教堂(Dulce Nombre de Maria Cathedral Basilica)。在太平洋战争国家历史公园(War in the Pacific National Historic Park)的特斯特尔纽曼游客中心(T. Stell Newman Visitor Center),你可以了解到关岛近代的历史。中心内饱含感情的互动展览和10分钟的微电影能为游客介绍关岛在过去几个世纪,特别是在第二次世界大战期间的关键军事和地缘政治作用的故事。公园还包括几处重要的战争遗址,包括阿加特海滩(Agat Beach)、加安角(Ga’an Point)和阿森湾展望台(Asan Bay Overlook)等等。

如果想要了解关岛的古老的过去,可以开车到那堤谷探险公园(Valley of the Latte Adventure Park),沿着泰拉佛佛(Talofofo)河乘船游览,沿线能看到一个重建的古老查莫洛历史体验村和一个植物园,那里有古老的拉提石和穿着传统乌里托(Ulitao)服饰的导游。继续沿着岛屿向南走,可以前往梅里佐(Merizo)参观19世纪中期的梅里佐博物馆(Merizo Combento),在尤麦塔克(Umatac)则能参观索来岱堡(Fort Nuestra Senora de la Soledad)。索来岱堡是西班牙人在19世纪初在尤麦塔克湾的悬崖上建造的。

culture_p2
culture_p3
景点

在阿加尼亚,可以前往于2014年开放,设计精美的关岛博物馆(Guam Museum)观看迷人的展览。杜梦湾(Tumon Bay)则是一个让人流连忘返的水下世界,这里提供了近距离观赏珊瑚礁和斑马鲨、以及色彩斑斓的橘红色刺尾鱼和黑色鞭尾鳐的绝佳机会。水族馆还提供了主题为“和鲨鱼一起潜水”晚餐套餐。此外,游客还可以在情人崖(Puntan Dos Amantes/Two Lovers Point)--一个坐落在368英尺高的海边悬崖峭壁上的观景平台体验壮阔的日落美景,在这里可以看到杜梦湾全景和菲律宾海的壮丽景色。

culture_p4
shopping_p1

探索关岛
购物

购物中心

岛上的主要购物中心里全是精致的商店。关岛奥特莱斯(Guam Premier Outlets)是岛上唯一的奥特莱斯商场。这里进驻了Calvin Klein、Forever 21、Guess、耐克和Tommy Hilfiger等国际知名品牌。在关岛首府附近的阿加尼亚购物中心(Agana Shopping Center)则拥有大约70个不同的商店和餐馆。除此之外,距离杜梦湾仅仅几分钟车程的密克罗尼西亚购物中心(Micronesia Mall)则拥有超过100家商铺和一个大剧院,进驻的品牌有Lacoste、Gap、Folli Follie、李维斯商店、梅西百货等。
此外这些购物中心既有受欢迎的美食广场,也有全国性的餐饮连锁店,还有当地特色的小餐馆。

奢侈品店

如果要在杜梦度过一整个下午,那你可以沿着主干道Pale San Vitores Road漫步或是乘电车四处走走。但一定不能错过重新装修后开业的杜梦金沙广场(Tumon Sands Plaza),在这里你能找到大名鼎鼎的巴黎世家、纪梵希、劳力士、Gucci等世界大品牌。之后再到DFS T Galleria逛逛,那里有巴宝莉、香奈儿、普拉达等品牌的商店,此外还有轩尼诗和格兰菲迪这样的知名酒类品牌可供挑选。

shopping_p2
shopping_p3
购物

最后,在Pale San Vitores Road的购物体验如果缺少了 The Plaza,那购物血拼是不完整的,在这里你可以一览 Bottega Veneta、LeSportsac、Vivienne Westwood和 Longchamp等品牌的最新潮流风格。

shopping_p4
spas_p1

探索关岛
水疗

水疗是恢复肌肤活力的好方法。

关岛有很多可以观赏的景点和可以体验的活动,所以一定要提前预留出时间去岛上宁静优雅的水疗中心享受。关岛大部分水疗馆都位于杜梦区的度假酒店之中。在奥特瑞吉关岛海滩度假村(Outrigger Guam Beach Resort)的纳瓦萨纳(Navasana)水疗中心,享受120分钟的纯粹的全身放松水疗,绝对是一种极佳的体验,两个小时包括一个热带身体推油,一个特殊的花瓣浴,或是深层组织或芳香的巴厘岛式按摩。此外关岛喜来登拉古纳度假村( Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort)内的Angsana水疗中心,则以30分钟蜂蜜芝麻滋养身体的水疗而出名,当然了,你可能会因为太舒服而续订一个90分钟的全身定制按摩。

你可以到关岛都喜天丽度假村( Dusit Thani Guam Resort)有序、宁静的Devarana水疗中心,享受三小时的奢侈华皮肤护理,这里将用神奇的方式来恢复你享受关岛日光浴后的皮肤活力。此外一个更实惠的选择是Chandan Spa,在那里可以预订一个能让你恢复活力的竹子按摩或浪漫的情侣按摩。它位于价格适中的太平洋之星度假村(Pacific Star Resort & Spa)内,该酒店一直是“关岛之傲”运动的有力支持者。

spas_p2
spas_p3
在关岛还有许多水疗场所是LGBTQ群体的积极支持者

包括关岛西方度假村的欧舒丹薰衣草温泉(Lavender Spa by L’Occitane at the Western Resort Guam)、关岛广场度假村(Guam Plaza Resort)的巴厘岛水疗馆、关岛希尔顿度假酒店( Hilton Guam Resort & Spa)的Ayualam温泉以及关岛礁石度假村的奥莉薇兰水疗馆(Olive Spa at the Guam Reef Resort)等。

spas_p4
dining_p1

探索关岛
餐饮

关岛有其特殊的咖啡文化。

Coffee Slut Guam咖啡是关岛骄傲运动的支持者,它的名字很有趣(直译为“关岛荡妇”),但它对待爪哇咖啡的态度却很认真,这里提供一流的硝基咖啡和一些美味的招牌混合咖啡。

地方风味

早餐是关岛本地人非常重视的一顿饭。想要真正领略查莫洛的烹饪文化,就得去找一家在当地很受欢迎的餐厅,比如雪莉咖啡馆(Shirley’s Coffee Shop),这是一个热闹的地方,以岛上最受欢迎的美味佳肴而闻名,比如牛奶鱼茄子煎蛋卷和加腌牛肉碎末的查莫洛香肠。岛上最好的午餐地点之一——Pika ' s和它的姐妹店Little Pika一起为食客供应夏威夷风格的loco moco汉堡、韩国烤肉和三文鱼椰奶煮牛肉。位于杜梦的特里舒适美食餐厅( Terry’s Local Comfort Food )是品尝传统查莫洛美食的绝佳地点。无论你的主菜是什么,都要留点肚子尝尝油炸香蕉块,或者一碗巧克力布丁。

dining_p2

其他品尝正宗关岛午餐的选择包括迈斯克拉小酒馆(Meskla Bistro)——它有几个不同的位置、三角餐厅(Three Squares)和达洛克格林德餐厅(Da Local Grind House),这里以其丰盛的汤和炖菜出名。或者,如果你想尝试一种现代融合风格的查莫洛美食,可以试试帆船餐厅(Proa),它有两家分店,菜单融合了当地和国际风格。夏威夷岩盐压肋眼牛排是最受欢迎的。在情人崖餐厅的露天露台上,一边喝着招牌“两情相许”鸡尾酒,一边享受着一顿轻松的晚餐(也许是鸡肉和虾沙拉酱),与此同时,你还能看到太阳在海面上缓缓落下。这真的可以说是极佳的旅游体验了。

dining_p3
dining_p4

关岛最浪漫的场所都在度假村内,例如在杜喜塔尼饭店柔和灯光与挑高空间的Soi餐厅搭配令人赞叹的优美海景享用泰国美食,如泰国茄子和槟城咖喱。也可以在威斯汀酒店的Issin品尝正宗寿司、以现代夏威夷风味美食而闻名的希尔顿的Roy's餐厅用餐,或Outrigger Guam优雅的Avenue Steak&Lobster餐厅享受美食。许多度假村也有颇受好评的自助餐,如乐天酒店的La Seine、有丰盛的周日早午餐的凯悦酒店的Cafe Kitchen。

国际菜系

您还会在关岛上找到来自全球多个地方极具灵性的餐厅,其中包括日本、菲律宾、韩国、意大利、泰国的出色菜品可供选择,此外越来越多的餐厅专门在创新菜品。特别的的厨房氛围也加速了极具艺术感的菜肴研发,如hamachi collar with carrot- ponzu ,亦如黑蒜甜菜烟熏排骨。以蒸汽朋克为主题的烂苹果美食酒吧(Rotten Apple Gastro Pub)也推出了创意菜肴,比如日式鞑靼酒和熏鸭胸肉配白兰地橙汁。

dining_p5
nightlife_p1

探索关岛
夜生活

夜生活——欢迎LGBTQ的酒吧和俱乐部

对很多人来说,关岛的夜生活只是去听听杜梦湾轻柔的海浪声,或者只是去酒店的酒吧喝杯睡前酒。但岛上其实有很多欢迎LGBTQ群体的热闹酒吧和俱乐部,大多数在杜梦湾的酒店附近。

俱乐部

下午晚些时候,在关岛海滩酒吧(Guam Beach Bar)找个座位坐下,在那里你可以喝一杯芒果鸡尾酒,一边大口嚼着玉米片,一边欣赏美丽的日落。周四晚上,前往偶像俱乐部(Club Icon)观看演出,在那里可以蹦迪,一起参加性别派对,一同欣赏充满活力的庆祝活动与迷人的变装表演。偶像俱乐部很有趣,一周中的任何一个夜晚都欢迎游客的前来,岛上最大的舞蹈场所环球夜总会(Globe night Club)也是如此,它会在“关岛之傲”运动期间举办LGBTQ派对。除此以外,堕落酒吧(Drop)的个性长廊也是一个放松、聊天和品尝一流鸡尾酒的好地方。

nightlife

Things to Do in Guam

From outdoor activites, culture experience, shopping to nightlige. Explore all that in Guam, and we are sure you will not be disappointed!

outdoors_p1

Things to do
OUTDOORS

Beaches-

Home to most of Guam’s inviting resorts, Tumon Bay is fringed by a gorgeous crescent of soft, sandy beach. Protected by reefs, the bay itself is shallow, warm, and calm—ideal for swimming or zipping around in kayaks or on stand-up paddleboards. For a more remote and rugged experience, consider the eastern shore’s Tagachang and Talofofo beaches, which offer protected swimming and are surrounded by lush natural scenery. You’ll find one of the most stunning beaches on the island at Ritidian Point, at the northern tip of Guam. The surf is rough here and unsafe for swimming, but this is a beautiful spot to gaze out at the endless turquoise surf.

Water Activities-

If it’s underwater fun you’re after, you’ve come to the right island. Several companies offer Scuba diving and even certification, and Tumon Bay is amazing for snorkeling. A must for venturing beneath the sea: Fish Eye Marine Park has both a scenic above-ground observation deck and an underwater observatory some 30-feet beneath the ocean’s surface. Or take a one-of-a-kind tour of the island’s reefs on the 65-foot-long Atlantis Submarine.

outdoors_p2
outdoors_p3
Golf

A haven for golf, Guam has six popular courses, including the acclaimed LeoPalace Resort & Country Club and the Guam International Country Club. For its sterling views of the ocean and coconut-tree-flanked fairways, it’s hard to beat the Country Club of the Pacific golf course.

outdoors_p4
outdoors_p5

Other top treks include the challenging climb through the jungles of Piti to towering San Carlos Falls, the breathtaking ramble to Guam’s highest peak, 1,332-foot Mt. Jamullong Manglo, and Pagat Cave, which rewards adventurers with a swim through a splendid freshwater grotto. Several tour companies offer guided hikes, and nonprofit Guam Boonie Stompers, Inc. leads public hikes throughout the island on Saturday mornings.

Hiking

Guam is justly famous for “boonie stomping,” as this activity is known locally. Mesmerizing trails lead to dramatic waterfalls, including legendary Tarzan Falls and several cataracts in Waterfall Valley—family-friendly Tinaga Falls is a favorite.

outdoors
culture_p1

Things to do
CULTURE

Historic Sites

Start in island’s capital, Hagåtña, with a stroll around Plaza de Espana and its gardens, kiosko, and preserved structures, three dating from Guam’s period of Spanish control (from the late 17th through late 19th centuries). Also note the stately Dulce Nombre de Maria Cathedral Basilica. Learn of Guam’s more recent past at the exceptional War in the Pacific National Historic Park’s T. Stell Newman Visitor Center. Poignant interactive exhibits and a 10-minute movie relate the story of Guam’s pivotal military and geopolitical role throughout the past few centuries and especially during World War II. The park also comprises key war battles sites, including Agat Beach, Ga’an Point, and Asan Bay Overlook.

For a glimpse into Guam’s ancient past, make the scenic drive to Valley of the Latte Adventure Park for a narrated boat ride along the Talofofo River and to visit a re-created ancient Chamorro living-history village and botanical garden with ancient latte stones and traditionally attired Ulitao guides. Continue south around the island, stopping in Merizo to admire the mid-19th-century Merizo Combento, and in Umatac to visit Fort Nuestra Senora de la Soledad, built by the Spanish in the early 1800s high on a bluff overlooking Umatac Bay.

culture_p2
culture_p3
Attractions

In Hagåtña, view a captivating art exhibit at the gorgeously designed Guam Museum, which opened in 2014. Tumon Bay is home to delightful UnderWater World, offering amazing up-close opportunities to view reef and zebra sharks as well as colorful orangespine surgeonfish and black whiptail rays. The aquarium offers dinner and “diving with the sharks” packages, too. Nearby, experience a magical island sunset at Puntan Dos Amantes, or Two Lovers Point, a majestic overlook set atop sheer seaside cliffs 368 feet above the sea. A cantilevered observation deck that offers stupendous views of Tumon Bay and the Philippine Sea.

culture_p4
shopping_p1

Things to do
SHOPPING

Malls & Shopping Centers

The island’s major shopping centers abound with exciting shops. There’s Guam Premier Outlets, the island’s only outlet shopping destination, where you can check out such popular brands as Calvin Klein, Forever 21, Guess, Nike Sports, and Tommy Hilfiger. In nearby Hagåtña, Agana Shopping Center contains about 70 different stores and eateries. And just a few minutes’ drive from Tumon Bay, explore more than 100 shops as well as a large theater at Micronesia Mall—highlights include Lacoste, Gap, Folli Follie, the Original Levi’s Store, and Macy’s.
There are popular food courts with both national chains and local eateries at these shopping centers.

Boutiques

Spend the afternoon in Tumon, where you can either stroll or get around by trolley along Pale San Vitores Road. An absolute must is recently renovated Tumon Sands Plaza, where you’ll find such vaunted names at Balenciaga, Chloé, Furla, Givenchy, Gucci, and Rolex. Next investigate the offerings at T Galleria, home to Burberry, Chanel, Fendi, Hermès, Prada, Miu Miu, and Marc Jacobs among others, plus fine spirits like Glenfiddich and Hennessy.

shopping_p2
shopping_p3
Shopping

And finally, no shopping adventure on San Vitores Road is complete without a stop at The Plaza, where you can browse the latest styles from Bottega Veneta, LeSportsac, Vivienne Westwood, and Longchamp.

shopping_p4
spas_p1

Things to do
SPAS

a wonderful way to rejuvenate your skin

Given all the fantastic things to see and do around the island, be sure to set aside a little of your time at one of the island’s serenely elegant spas, most of which are conveniently located at Tumon’s inviting resort hotels. Pamper yourself with the 120-minute Pure Bliss Ritual at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort’s Navasana Spa, which includes a tropical body scrub, a special bath with floral petals, and either deep- tissue or aromatic Balinese massage.At Angsana Spa inside the Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, guests rave about the 30-minute Honey-Sesame body-nourishing treatment, which you might follow with a full-body custom 90-minute massage.

At sleek and serene Devarana Spa Guam in the Dusit Thani Guam Resort, treat yourself to the luxurious three-hour After Sun Reviver package, a wonderful way to rejuvenate your skin after all that time you’ve spent relaxing in Guam’s sunshine. A more affordable option is Chandan Spa, where you can book a rejuvenating bamboo massage or romantic couples’ massage. It’s inside the mid-priced Pacific Star Resort & Spa, which has been a strong supporter of Guam Pride.

spas_p2
spas_p3
The LGBTQ community on Guam is positive and supportive

Other favorite venues include Lavender Spa by L’Occitane at the Western Resort Guam, Spa Bali at Guam Plaza Resort, Spa Ayualam at the Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, Island Sirena Spa at the Hyatt Regency Guam, and Olive Spa at the Guam Reef Resort.

spas_p4
dining_p1

Things to do
DINING

Cafe Culture

In Hagåtña, playfully named Coffee Slut Guam, a supporter of Guam Pride, takes its java seriously, serving first-rate nitro coffee and some delicious signature blends. Look to cheerful Infusion Coffee & Tea in Tumon for tasty espresso drinks as well as smoothies, crepes, and panini.

Local Flavor

Breakfast is a popular meal on Guam. For a genuine slice of Chamorro culinary culture, visit a restaurant that’s popular with locals, such as Shirley’s Coffee Shop, a bustling gathering spot known for delicious island favorites, such as milkfish-and-eggplant omelets and Chamorro sausage with corned-beef hash. One of the best lunch spots on the island, Pika’s—and its younger sister Little Pika’s—serves Hawaiian-style loco moco burgers, Korean barbecue, and salmon tinaktak. And Terry’s Local Comfort Food in Tumon is a fantastic place to sample traditional Chamorro fare. Whatever you eat as your main dish, save room for the heavenly deep-fried banana lumpia, or a bowl of champulado, a chocolate rice pudding.

dining_p2

Other great lunch options for authentic island fare include Meskla Bistro (which has a few different locations), Three Squares, and Da Local Grind House, which is especially beloved for its hearty soups and stews. Or if you’re in the mood for a modern fusion-inspired take on Chamurro food, try Proa— which has two locations and a menu that blends local and international styles. The Hawaiian rock salt-pressed rib eye steak is a favorite. On the deck of the open-air Terraza at Puntan Dos Amantes restaurant, sip signature “Two Lovers” cocktails and enjoy a relaxing dinner—maybe chicken and shrimp kelaguen—while you watch the sun fall gently over the sea.

dining_p3
dining_p4

Some of the Guam’s most romantic venues are at resorts. Among the standouts, softly lighted Soi, at Dusit Thani, serves such imaginative Thai fare as Kurobuta pork with Thai eggplant and panang curry in a high-ceilinged dining room with stunning ocean views. Also consider Issin at the Westin for authentic sushi, Roy’s Restaurant at the Hilton—which is renowned for modern Hawaiian fusion cuisine—and elegant Avenue Steak & Lobster at the Outrigger Guam Beach. Many resorts also have popular buffets, such as La Seine at Lotte Hotel and Cafe Kitchen at the Hyatt, which is a favorite for its lavish Sunday brunch.

International Flair

You’ll discover a wealth of globally inspired restaurants on Guam, including excellent Japanese, Filipino, Korean, Italian, and Thai options as well as an increasing number of eateries specializing in inventive fusion fare. Hip Kitchen Lingo produces some of the most artful farm-to-table cuisine on the island, from hamachi collar with carrot- ponzu to smoked short ribs with black garlic beets. Steampunk-themed Rotten Apple Gastro Pub also turns out creative dishes, such as ahi tartare and smoked duck breast with brandy-orange sauce.

dining_p5
nightlife_p1

Things to do
NIGHTLIFE

LGBTQ-welcoming bars and clubs

For many, nightlife in Guam consists of listening to the gentle surf of Tumon Bay, or just maybe dropping by the hotel bar for a nightcap. But the island does have plenty of lively LGBTQ-welcoming bars and clubs, the majority near Tumon hotels.

Club

Late in the afternoon, grab a seat at the open-air Guam Beach Bar, where you can sip a mango madness cocktail and munch on nachos as you watch the magnificent sunset. On Thursday nights, head to Club Icon for their legendary weekly queer dance party, Gender Bender, a spirited celebration with captivating drag performances. Icon is fun and welcoming any night of the week, as is the island’s biggest dance venue, Globe Night Club, which hosts popular LGBTQ parties during Guam Pride. Finally, the trendy lounge Drop is a relaxing spot for conversation and first-rate craft cocktails.

nightlife